Employers, are you ready to comply with the revised laws regarding New Jersey’s family leave policies? This might help: NJ’s Department of Labor and Workforce Development has created an FAQs sheet that reflects amendments to the NJ Family Leave Act and the Family Leave Insurance provisions. Starting July 1, 2020, the law will allow up to 12 weeks of continuous family leave (or 56 days of intermittent leave) to 1) bond with a child within 12 months of the child’s placement by an adoption or a foster care agency, 2) care for a family member with a serious health issue, or 3) care for the victim of domestic violence/offense. Read the FAQs. © 2019

“Official Site of The State of New Jersey.” Division of Temporary Disability and Family Leave Insurance | FAQ: Family Leave Insurance. Accessed May 30, 2019. https://myleavebenefits.nj.gov/help/faq/fli.shtml.